I Can’t Stay Away

 

…hehehehehe…this picture caught my attention and I decided to choose it as a welcome intro…

 

…probably because of the comments I received challenging why “I have to neglect the baby I am nurturing”, “why I feel staying away is the best option”, “what could be so demanding that would make me abandon my blog for a month”, the personal messages encouraging me never to stop writing as I do not know who reads on a dailyand the calls…I could go on and on…but I realised I just couldn’t stay away! You guys made me feel super special and it shows how much you appreciate my post and read them. I say thank you all…I promise never to try to stay away…

 

This morning, while I was getting ready for work, a thought about what I read somewhere crept into my subconscious and I decided to share.

quote-the-depressed-person-was-in-terrible-and-unceasing-pain-and-the-impossibility-of-sharing-david-foster-wallace-50-54-07

Pic Source:  www.azquotes.com

 

I read that sharing the pains you experience with others is healthy. Yes I agree it is healthy when you do. The social media has created an idea of utopia in the minds of people. Everyone who lives in pain consider it unworthy to share because they assume every other person is happy. You see vacations, trips, love, laughter, happiness, dance, conjugal bliss, birthday celebration, new job celebration, house warming and a host of others joys being shared. While it is good to be thankful for new blessings so as to receive more…smiles…others are feeling terrible about their lives.

 

Please do not get me wrong, I celebrate happiness too.

 

But then when you also share pain, you allow people who have similar experiences understand they are not alone. Imagine a young girl who has just been heartbroken by a guy who claims to love her so much, opens her Facebook page and the first picture that popped in her face is that of two young lovers celebrating love and ten more posts follow in same pattern. She would be forced to believe something is wrong about her or have other depressing thoughts.

 

What if she opens such and read about someone who have experienced one and has just come out to share her pain, she feels better and realizes she is not alone. Same goes for rape and abuse victims, even stigmatized persons, the moment they can identify with another they feel at home and can bear out their mind.

 

The point of this long short post is that while we share happiness and joy, we should not forget for some moments to share our pains as well.  They make us stronger, better and happier. They help others realize that life is never a bed of roses, sometimes good, sometimes bad but the most important thing is how well you can deal with your pain without allowing it to eat you up and come out a better person than you used to be.

 

Thanks for reading. Don’t forget to leave your comment in the comment box. I enjoy reading from you. And kindly click on the follow button so as to stay up to date with new post from Debwritesblog! Love y’all…xoxoxoxoxoxoxo.

 

P.S: I would be sharing some moments I have experienced pains in future post and how I overcame them…

4 thoughts on “I Can’t Stay Away

Leave a Reply

